Cochise College Women’s Basketball

The women’s basketball team has also trained NJCAA All-Americans and Academic All-Americans, as well as NJCAA All-Region and All-ACCAC honorees and have seen dozens of players move on to the next level of competition at the university levels. In addition to fostering a competitive athletic environment, student success is also a high priority for the program. Many of the coaching staff are also academic advisors to ensure success both as an athlete and as a student.

Women’s Basketball Stats

Womens Basketball team

Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time W/L Score
Oct. 6 Saturday Conference Scrimmage* Phoenix, AZ TBA
Oct. 19 Friday

Pima CC*

Douglas, AZ 11:30am
Oct. 27 Saturday Grand Canyon Club* Douglas, AZ 4:00pm
Nov. 2 Friday AZ Christian JV* Douglas, AZ 5:00pm
Nov. 9 Friday Salt Lake City Mesa, AZ 5:00pm W 71-56
Nov. 10 Saturday Midland Mesa, AZ Noon W 75-59
Nov. 15 Thursday Lower Columbia Thatcher, AZ 5:00pm W 78-27
Nov. 16 Friday Illinois Central Thatcher, AZ 3:00pm L 45-57
Nov. 17 Saturday Howard Thatcher, AZ 1:00pm W 66-27
Nov. 20 Tuesday Pima CC Tucson, AZ 5:30pm W 99-67
Nov. 28 Wednesday Scottsdale CC Scottsdale, AZ 5:30pm W 86-46
Dec. 1 Saturday Central Arizona College Douglas, AZ 5:30pm L 58-62
Dec. 5 Wednesday Arizona Western College Yuma, AZ 5:30pm W 55-36
Dec. 8 Saturday Eastern Arizona College Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 75-43
Dec. 12  Wednes Mesa CC Mesa, AZ 5:30pm W 66-49
Dec. 31 Monday South Plains Tucson, AZ 5:00pm L 62-60

2019

Jan. 1 Tuesday Bismark St. Tucson, AZ 3:00pm W 79-57
Jan. 2 Wednesday Western Texas Tucson, AZ 1:00pm W 97-45
Jan. 5 Saturday Tohono O’Ohdam Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 76-33
Jan. 9  Wednesday Chandler-Gilbert CC Chandler, AZ 5:30pm W 89-37
Jan. 12 Saturday South Mountain CC Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 104-34
Jan. 16 Wednesday Glendale CC Glendale, AZ 5:30pm W 77-40
Jan. 19 Saturday Phoenix College Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 102-48
Jan. 23 Wednesday Pima CC Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 92-42
Jan. 26 Saturday Scottsdale CC Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 94-45
Jan. 30 Wednesday Central Arizona College Coolidge, AZ 5:30pm W 77-57
Feb. 2 Saturday Arizona Western College Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 77-38
Feb. 7 Thursday Eastern Arizona College     Thatcher, AZ 5:30pm W 68-42
Feb. 9 Saturday Mesa CC Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 85-59
Feb. 13 Wednesday Tohono O’Ohdam Sells, AZ 5:30pm W 77-35
Feb. 16 Saturday Chandler-Gilbert CC Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 79-32
Feb. 20 Wednesday South Mountain CC Phoenix, AZ 5:30pm W 98-66
Feb. 23 Saturday Glendale CC Douglas, AZ 5:30pm W 98-42
Feb. 26 Tuesday Phoenix College Phoenix, AZ 5:30pm W 92-59
Mar. 8 Friday

D1, Region 1 Finals

vs. Central Arizona College

Douglas, AZ 7:00pm W 78-62
Mar. 18 Monday Florida Southwestern Lubbock, TX

8:00 am (MST)

 

L 78-75