[vc_row][vc_column][sc_heading]Cochise College Soccer[/sc_heading][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/6″][sc_button link=”/soccer/soccer-coaching-staff/” size=”big” style=”0″]Coaches[/sc_button][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/6″][sc_button link=”/soccer/soccer-history/” size=”big” style=”0″]History[/sc_button][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/6″][sc_button link=”/soccer/soccer-roster/” size=”big” style=”0″]Roster[/sc_button][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/6″][sc_button link=”/soccer/#Schedule” size=”big” style=”0″]Schedule[/sc_button][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/6″][sc_button link=”/soccer/soccer-team-life/” size=”big” style=”0″]Future Apaches[/sc_button][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/6″][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][vc_empty_space height=”10px”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text] 

Cochise College soccer has enjoyed much success since the program’s inception in 1998. The Apaches have had players named NJCAA All-Americans, to NJCAA First Team All-Region teams, and to numerous ACCAC first and second teams. Former Cochise players have also played in the Women’s Professional Soccer League. Cochise College is an environment that fosters athletic, academic and personal growth through the game of soccer. The soccer field on the Douglas Campus is used by the Apaches for summer pre-season training and the regular season in the fall, but students and athletes also use the field for pick-up games throughout the year thanks to moderate temperatures and sunny Southern Arizona weather.

  • 65 players played at the 4 year-level
  • 12 NCAA Division 1 players, 28 NCAA Division 2 players, 4 NCAA Division 3 players, and 21 NAIA players
  • 3 continued to play professionally.
  • ACCAC Conference Champions in 2019
  • Ranked Nationally at number 20 in 2019

Individual Honors:

Coach of the Year:

  • 2019 – Bobby Peters

All Americans: 

  • 2003 – 1st Team: Kira Sharp
  • 2001 – 2nd Team: Cassie Worley
  • 2000 – 2nd Team: Cassie Worley

All Conference:

  • 2019 – 1st Team: Leticia Seabra, Maria Azarias, Brianna Guzman; 2nd Team: Amanda Acuna
  • 2018 – 1st Team: Leticia Seabra
  • 2017 – Honorable Mention: Jenessa Salazar, Kira Sevor
  • 2016 – Honorable Mention: Kate Gardiner
  • 2015 – 2nd Team: T’naiha Williams
  • 2014 – 2nd Team: Mariel Hundley
  • 2012 – 1st Team: Makenna Lehrman; 2nd Team: Talya De Leon; Honorable Mention: Lisa Christensen
  • 2010 – 1st Team: Kayla Davis; Honorable Mention: Yadira Garcia
  • 2009 – 1st Team: Yadira Garcia, Mariana Brito-Neves
  • 2007 – 1st Team: Helena Appiagyei; 2nd Team: Sheela Thompson; Honorable Mention: Nileea Eastman, Amanda Thielhart
  • 2006 – 1st Team: Kalila Peterson; 2nd Team: Yazmin Samoyoa, Helena Appaigyei
  • 2005 – 1st Team: Danielle Ayala; 2nd Team: Mary Barrett, Heather Kozarian; Honorable Mention: Rachel Brusanham
  • 2004 – 1st Team: Roxanne Martinez, Courtney Glass
  • 2003 – 1st Team: Kira Sharp, Jen Goodrum; 2nd Team: Val Noriega, April Cline
  • 2002 – 1st Team: Andrea Daniels, Kira Sharp, Jessica Rosas; 2nd Team: Shana Brown, April Klein; Honorable Mention: Ashley Russell, Danielle Urban
  • 2001 – 1st Team: Cassie Worley, Yvette Diaz De Leon, Jennifer Contreras; 2nd Team: Emily Schigut
  • 2000 – 1st Team: Cassie Worley, Jessica Thompson
  • 1999 – 1st Team – Anna Fischer; 2nd Team: Jessica Thompson
  • 1998 – 1st Team – Anna Fischer


  • WPSL Albuquerque Crush: Tina Contreras, Sarah Ramirez
  • WPSL Orlando Falcons: Andrea Daniels
  • FFC Wacker Munchen: Andrea Daniels
  • WPSL Arizona Heatwave: Sarah Ramirez

NCAA Division 1:

  • Boise State University: Shaila Goodman
  • Creighton University: Carla Vasquez
  • California State University, Northridge: April Cline
  • Grambling State University: Andrea Daniels
  • Grand Canyon University: Anna Fischer
  • Idaho State University: Mary Bennett
  • Missouri State University: Cassie Worley  
  • Texas State University: Anna Gonzalez
  • University of Texas at El Paso: Tina Contreras, Jennifer Persons, Sarah Ramirez
  • Weber State University: Jennifer Goodrum

NCAA Division 2:

  • Angelo State University: Shana Brown, Jennifer Ransford
  • Belmont Abbey College: Elise Molera
  • Colorado State University, Pueblo: Sheela Thompson
  • Eastern New Mexico State University: Nicole Johnson, Annette Meadows, Valerie Noriega, Jessica Rosas, Liz Anguino, Pam Campbell, Angelina Green
  • Fort Lewis College: Jennifer Calanche, Hilary Anderson
  • Humboldt State University: Holly Shores
  • Lincoln Memorial University: Hannah McEwan
  • Metro State University: Kira Sharp
  • New Mexico Highlands University: Mariana Brito Neves, Victoria McNary
  • Northern State University: Jessica Hernandez
  • Northwest Oklahoma State University: Chelsea Lawson, Charleen Rosson
  • San Francisco State University: Katie Punske, Rachel Brushnahan
  • Southwest State: Monika Ulanowska
  • St. Mary’s: Yvette Diaz de Leon
  • University of Central Missouri: Michelle Nikitas
  • University of Texas of the Permian Basin: Wendy Gomez
  • Western Oregon University: Nicole Leschak

NCAA Division 3:

  • Bethany College: Tatiana Garay, Shaunice Huffman
  • Methodist University: Amanda Moffett
  • Iowa Wesleyan University: Kelsey Centner


  • Auburn University at Montgomery: Karina Suetsugu 
  • Calumet College of St. Joseph: Lesley Vertrees, Sandy Thur, Jordan Thorne  
  • Campbellsville University: Savannah Hobbs, Andrea Brizuela
  • Evergreen State College: Lea Rohan, Shaunice Huffman
  • Goshen College: Samantha Danforth, Juliana De Silva
  • Hope International University: Megan Gonzalez
  • Lindenwood University – Belleview: Gio Posada
  • Martin Methodist College: Makenna Lehrman
  • Missouri Valley College: Maira Ibarra
  • Northwest: Adrienne Hall
  • Presentation College: Aylene Lopez
  • Tennessee Wesleyan University: Crystal Munoz
  • Texas Wesleyan University: Jennifer Arellano
  • San Diego Christian College: Talya De Leon, Kristina Hernandez  
  • William Penn University: Danielle Urban  

ACCAC Standings: http://www.accac.org/sports/wsoc/2019-20/standings

 [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row leaf_row_scheme=”0″ el_id=”Schedule”][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]


Apr 3 Sat Phoenix College Phoenix, AZ


Thu Pima CC
Tucson, AZ
10 Sat Glendale CC Douglas, AZ
15 Thu Gateway CC
Glendale, AZ
17 Sat Scottsdale CC Scottsdale, AZ
22 Thu Arizona Western College
Douglas, AZ
24 Sat Mesa CC Mesa, AZ
29 Thu Phoenix College Douglas, AZ
May 1 Sat Pima CC Douglas, AZ
6 Thu Glendale CC Glendale, AZ  
14 Fri Region 1 Championship TBD
22 Sat
NJCAA West District Championship
Region 18  

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text] [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][sc_button style=”0″]Printer Friendly PDF[/sc_button][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][/vc_row]